PSL 9 Draft Picks for 2024 Season at NCA

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is gearing up for an electrifying edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) as they finalize preparations for the PSL 9 draft event, set to take place at Lahore’s National Cricket Academy (NCA). The choice of Lahore as the draft venue aligns with PCB’s headquarters being situated in the bustling city.

PSL has distinguished itself as a league adept at flawlessly managing player drafts, an achievement that sets it apart from other leagues grappling with technological glitches during their draft events. PCB’s track record of eight successful years without a single issue speaks volumes about the league’s organizational prowess.

PSL Draft 2024 has revealed a list of intriguing picks, showcasing a blend of international and local cricketing talent. The live updates from the National Academy in Lahore capture the excitement surrounding each selection.

PSL 9 Draft 2024 Complete Picks

Platinum Category:

  • David Willey: Multan Sultans
  • Kieron Pollard: Karachi Kings
  • Sherfane Rutherford: Quetta Gladiators
  • Noor Ahmed: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Mohammad Amir: Quetta Gladiators
  • Fakhar Zaman: Lahore Qalandars
  • Rassie van der Dussen: Lahore Qalandars
  • Jordan Cox: Islamabad United
  • Daniel Sams: Karachi Kings
  • Mohammad Nawaz: Karachi Kings

Diamond Category:

  • Dawid Malan: Multan Sultans
  • Asif Ali: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Tymal Mills: Islamabad United
  • Tim Seifert: Karachi Kings
  • Sahibzada Farhan: Lahore Qalandars

Gold Category:

  • Naveen-ul-Haq: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Reece Topley: Multan Sultans
  • Reeza Hendricks: Multan Sultans

Silver Category:

  • Saud Shakeel: Quetta Gladiators
  • Tayyab Tahir: Multan Sultans
  • Salman Irshad: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Muhammad Imran Jnr.: Lahore Qalandars
  • Shahnawaz Dahani: Multan Sultans
  • Mohammad Amir Khan: Karachi Kings
  • Arif Yaqoob: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Matthew Forde: Islamabad United
  • Salman Ali Agha: Islamabad United
  • Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti: Lahore Qalandars
  • Sajjad Ali Jnr: Quetta Gladiators
  • Mohammad Ali: Multan Sultans
  • Usman Qadir: Quetta Gladiators
  • Dan Lawrence: Lahore Qalandars
  • Usman Khan: Multan Sultans
  • Umair Afridi: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Omair Bin Yousuf: Quetta Gladiators
  • Qasim Akram: Islamabad United
  • Anwar Ali: Karachi Kings
  • Arafat Minhas: Karachi Kings
  • Dan Mousley: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Shahab Khan: Islamabad United

Emerging Category:

  • Yasir Khan: Multan Sultans
  • Hunain Shah: Islamabad United
  • Mohammad Zeeshan: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Jahandad Khan: Lahore Qalandars
  • Adil Naz: Quetta Gladiators
  • Sirajuddin: Karachi Kings
  • Khawaja Mohammad Nafay: Quetta Gladiators
  • Syed Faridoun Mahmood: Lahore Qalandars
  • Ubaid Shah: Islamabad United

Supplementary Category:

  • Shai Hope: Lahore Qalandars
  • Chris Jordan: Multan Sultans
  • Akeal Hosein: Quetta Gladiators
  • Shamyl Hussain: Islamabad United
  • Lungi Ngidi: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Saad Baig: Karachi Kings
  • Mehran Mumtaz: Peshawar Zalmi
  • Kamran Ghulam: Lahore Qalandars
  • Aftab Ibrahim: Multan Sultans
  • Tom Curran: Islamabad United
  • Jamie Overton: Karachi Kings
  • Sohail Khan: Quetta Gladiators


Leave a comment