Nepal and Oman Secure Seats in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

In a thrilling display of cricketing prowess, Nepal and Oman have emerged victorious in the semi-final matches of the Asia region qualifiers, clinching their places at the prestigious ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Oman’s triumph was a dominant performance, as they convincingly defeated Bahrain by ten wickets. Meanwhile, Nepal faced a challenging chase against the UAE but emerged triumphant by securing an eight-wicket win.

Oman’s Stellar Performance

Oman’s path to qualification was marked by the standout performance of Aqib Ilyas, who played a pivotal role by claiming four wickets while conceding a mere ten runs. This stellar performance helped restrict Bahrain to a total of 106 for 9. The opening pair of Kashyap Prajapati and Pratik Athavale then efficiently chased down the target in under six overs, sealing their spot in the T20 World Cup.

Nepal’s Remarkable Victory

Photo Credit | Getty Image |

In Nepal’s match against the UAE, the spin duo of Kushal Malla and Sandeep Lamichhane delivered economical spells, limiting the UAE to a total of 134 for 9. Vriitya Aravind managed to achieve a half-century, but received limited support from his teammates. Nepal’s opener, Aasif Sheikh, rose to the occasion with a match-winning, unbeaten innings of 63, etching his name in history and securing victory for his team.

Commencement to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

With Nepal and Oman securing their berths in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, slated to be hosted in the West Indies and the USA, a total of 18 teams have now solidified their positions. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide eagerly await this grand spectacle. The last two spots for the competition not set in stone in the Africa qualifier, planned to finish up toward the month’s end.This remarkable journey of qualification reflects the relentless dedication and remarkable talent of these emerging cricketing nations, and sets the stage for an exciting and competitive T20 World Cup in 2024. On going WC updates.

The Hosts of T20 world cup 2024 And Qualifier Info

1. USA (Location)
2. West Indies (Location)

Top Eight groups from t20 world cup 2022

1. England
2. Pakistan
3. India
4. New Zealand
5. Australia
6. South Africa
7. sri lanka
8. Netherslands

Next 2 teams from rankings (14 Nov 2022)

1. Afghanistan
2. Bangladesh

From Europe Qualifier

1. Papua New Guinea

From Americans Qualifier

1. Canada

From Asia Qualifier

1. Nepal
2. Oman

nineteenth and twentieth groups will come from the Africa Qualifier.

Nepal and Oman have qualified for the 2024 ICC Mens T20 World Cup. 18 out of 20 teams are locked. Just two spots left (from Africa).

1 thought on “Nepal and Oman Secure Seats in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024”

Leave a comment